Headshots of Kellogg Faculty Fellows

As the Kellogg Institute for International Studies welcomes new director Aníbal Pérez-Liñán this summer, so too we congratulate other Kellogg faculty fellows who have been promoted to new positions or titles.

Faculty Fellow Gary Goertz has been granted an emeritus title in the Department of Political Science.

Faculty Fellows Eva Dziadula (Department of Economics) and Steve Reifenberg (Keough School of Global Affairs and senior strategic advisor to the Kellogg Institute) have been promoted to teaching professors.

Receiving tenure are Rev. Gregory Haake, CSC, now an associate professor in the Department of Romance Languages and Literatures, and David Lantigua, now an associate professor in the Theology Department.

Kellogg Faculty Fellows Tracy Kijewski-Correa (Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences, Keough School of Global Affairs), Emilia Justyna Powell (Department of Political Science), Michael J. Pries (Department of Economics), and Alison Rice (Department of Romance Languages and Literatures) have been promoted to full professor in their respective schools and departments.

Promoted to an endowed professorship is Faculty Fellow Dianne Pinderhughes, who is now the Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, CSC, Professor of Africana Studies and Political Science.

And Faculty Fellow Mark Sanders has been named the chair of the Africana Studies department.