Kellogg Institute Award for Outstanding Doctoral Student Contributions

Inaugurated in 2016–17, this annual award recognizes a doctoral student affiliate for outstanding contributions to the intellectual life of the Kellogg Institute. The recipient of the Kellogg Institute Award for Outstanding Doctoral Student Contributions, which carries a monetary prize of $500, will be announced at the Institute’s Year-End Celebration in May.


Nominees must be current Kellogg Institute doctoral student affiliates


Award winners will display a sustained, dynamic engagement that advances the distinctive intellectual community of the Kellogg Institute. In addition, they will have made a significant contribution in one or more of the following areas:

  • Advancement of independent research on Kellogg themes that achieves external recognition (e.g., conference presentations, publications, awards);
  • Research collaboration with a faculty fellow that has produced or has the potential to produce significant outputs;
  • Development and/or implementation of Institute programming that benefits the graduate community as a whole (e.g., coordinating working groups or organizing conferences, workshops, or other events).
Nomination Procedure

Any member of the Kellogg community, encompassing faculty fellows, students, staff members, and visitors, can provide a one-page letter outlining the nominee’s contributions.

Please send nominations to Denise Wright at

Nomination deadline: Monday, April 5, 2021


View All Events Upcoming Events

Featured Event

Mark Your Calendars